Board Information


Worth County Library Association

Grant City, Missouri

The Worth County Library Association is a "not for profit corporation" and among its artaicles of incorporation are the following:

(1) Name: Worth County Library Association

(2) Period of Duration: Perpetual

(3) Purpose; To promote the general welfare of Worth County and its citizes through benevolent recreation, civic and educational projects buy supplying a library: to perform an and all other necessary functions for the upkeep and mamagement of the Worth County Library.


Section A.  Regular Board Meetings: the Board of Directors shall meet quarterly in months of January, April,July and Octovber. The time and place of these meetings shall be the second Monday of these months at 5:30 p.m. at the library.

Section B.  Special Meetings: Special meetings for the Board of Directors may be called by the President or any three members of the Board of Directors.

Section C.  Robert's Rules of Order shall govern all business meetings of the Worth County Library Association.


Section A.  The Board of Directors shall,within the framework of the articles of incorporation and the bylaws,superintend all busines and propety of the association, with authority to devise and execute all measures tending to promote its intersts. The board shall consist of 5 elective directors who shall be appointed by the Worth County Commission.

Section B.  Members of the Board of Directors are eligible for re-election.  A member in good standing should be asked to become a board member for as long as they wish to continue.  In the event of a removal of a director from the Board of Directors by a death or by some other cause, the County Commissioners shall proceed to appoint another qualified person to fill the unexpired term.

Section C.  Directors shall not receive compensation.

Section D.   Officers of the Board of Directors shall be chosen at the October meeting of the Board of Directors and shall be as follows: President, Secretary and Treasurer or Secretary-Treasurer.